The Friends of the Yitzhak Rabin Center

The Association for the Establishment of the Yitzhak Rabin Center (The Friends of the Yitzhak Rabin Center) was established and registered with the Non-Profit Association Registrar March 5, 1996 to advance the law, “The Memorial Center for the Perpetuation of Yitzhak Rabin's Memory 1997 – 5757,” of January 6, 1997 (The Law). The Representatives of the Friends are integrated in the Center's governing bodies, both the Board of Governors and Public Council, per sections 5(7) and 9(5) of the law. 

While both governing bodies share the objective of commemorating the late Prime Minister Yitzhak Rabin, the two organizations work towards this goal in different ways: the Center in the field of content as detailed by law and the Friends in raising funds in Israel and oversees to support such activities and in constructing the building. The Friends has contributed in locating the land for the Center, raising all funds necessary to build the Center, and in supporting its activities. 

Board of Directors 
Mr. Dov Weissglas, Chair
Mr. Yossi Lahmany, Executive Director 
Mr. Alfred Akirov 
Mr. Eitan Haber 
Mr. Yehoshua Maor 
Mr. Amos Yaron 
Mr. Rony Kleiman 
Prof. Itamar Rabinovich 
Mr. Shimon Sheves 
Mr. Pini Meidan-Shani